fbpx skip to Main Content
WOOCS 2.2.1

Jungian Archetypes Diploma Course

$245.37 $18.50

Jungian Archetypes Diploma Course

Original price was: $245.Current price is: $18.

You Save 226.87



Jungian Archetypes Diploma

Jungian archetypes are universal, symbolic patterns or images that are found in myths, legends, and dreams, and which form the foundation of the collective unconscious. These archetypes are considered to be inherited, innate, and universal, and they reflect fundamental human experiences and feelings. Carl Jung believed that the study of these archetypes could reveal the underlying structure of the human psyche and help individuals to better understand themselves and their place in the world.

Jung identified 12 main archetypes, including the hero, the magician, the outlaw, the innocent, the sage, the explorer, the artist, the ruler, the caregiver, the lover, the jester, and the everyman. Each archetype has its own set of characteristics, motivations, and behaviors, and can manifest in different ways in different individuals and cultures.

The study and understanding of archetypes can be applied in various fields, including psychology, literature, film, and art. By recognizing and working with archetypes, individuals can gain insight into their own lives and experiences, as well as the broader human experience.

By registering to this course today, you will have the ability to access material that helps you to understand Jungian Archetypes.

Key Learning Points

The key learning points of the Jungian Archetypes Diploma include the following:

  1. Archetypes are universal symbols or patterns found in the collective unconscious that have a powerful influence on human behavior and experience.
  2. Jung identified 12 archetypes, including the hero, the magician, the outlaw, the innocent, the sage, the explorer, the artist, the ruler, the caregiver, the lover, the jester, and the everyman.
  3. Archetypes can be used in psychology and psychoanalysis to gain insight into a person’s psyche, motivations, and behavior.
  4. Archetypes are not fixed or rigid, and they can change over time or be expressed in different ways by different individuals.
  5. Archetypes can also be found in books, films, and other forms of media, where they can be used to create compelling and relatable characters.
  6. Understanding and working with archetypes can help individuals gain a deeper understanding of themselves, their relationships, and their place in the world.

Benefits of taking a Jungian Archetypes Diploma

Taking a Jungian Archetypes Diploma can provide numerous benefits, including:

  1. Increased self-awareness: By identifying the archetypes that are most present in your psyche, you can gain a better understanding of your own personality and motivations.
  2. Improved relationships: Recognizing the archetypes in others can help you understand and connect with them more deeply.
  3. Deeper understanding of literature and media: Analyzing archetypes in books, movies, and other media can enhance your appreciation of the storytelling and themes.
  4. A tool for personal growth and healing: Exploring archetypes can help you work through personal challenges and gain a greater sense of purpose and meaning in your life.
  5. A foundation for other therapeutic approaches: Many therapists use Jungian archetypes as a foundation for other therapeutic modalities, such as narrative therapy and dream analysis.

Course Modules

  1. Introduction to Jungian Archetypes
  2. Introduction to Jung
  3. Jung’s First Ideas About Archetypes
  4. Later Developments on the Archetypes
  5. Archetypal Figures – ‘Leave a Mark’
  6. Archetypal Figures – ‘Spiritual Journey’
  7. Archetypal Figures – ‘Provide Structure’
  8. Archetypal Figures – ‘Connect to Others’
  9. Using Archetypes in Psychology and Psychoanalysis
  10. Archetypes in Books and Films


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top